That’s what A Sister is for

Cie : Ada sahabat yang sedang sangat berbahagia karena Cinta.. Disisi lain ada sahabat yang sedang sangat menderita, juga karena Cinta.. Oh Cinta, mengapa kau harus ada…??

Mei : hahaha…simple thing sist, for everything, there are two sides of everything, the joy and the hurt, the good and the bad, the right and the wrong. Because if there is no hurt, how come you know what the joy is, if there is no good, you will never know what the bad is, and if there is no wrong, how come you know what the right thing to do.

Like a coin, there are two sides of it.
Like our brother said, “minimal musti 2 arah” (in order to view everything).
Like you once said, “Kenapa kita tahu Lala itu baik, karena ada BomBom yang kelakuannya selalu jahat?” (taken from sinetron Bidadari…lol)

And then a question pops in my head, Why? Why we need two sides of everything, and the answer pops the next second, because the two sides will create the balance. Next thought in my head, “balance”, just like my sign, right, the libra, hahaha.

Next thought…
Now, the problem is, which side do you prefer? Of course everyone choose the good side, the fun side, but remember too much of a good thing is not a good thing, hahaha….

So in the end, whether love brings you hurt or happiness, embrace those feelings and be grateful for that, including the hurt, yeap, including the hurt.

hehehe

Cie : why your words so inspiring lately, sist? Yes, sometimes I just focus on bad things and forget about all the good things, yeah… As you know me so well, I think I need to brainstorming about many things with you, dear! 😉

Mei : *lately….hmmm…

I think I always “enlighten” you…hahaha….
It’s just that we haven’t talked like we usually did in “ages”….
hehehe…

It’s just that entering the year 2011, I feel so blessed and content, learning to count what I already have instead of what I don’t have, learning to be grateful with any kind of experiences that I got for the 25 years of my life, the good, the bad and the worst. And somehow, I found out, it’s in the worst times that I “sharpen my knife” and become a better me, and along that road, so many people I met, I helped and helped me in return, whether they came as friends, families, or rivalries.

And even if a genie appear in front of me and offer me to change one single event in my life, gladly I can answer that there is no, not even a single event in my life that I want to change. hehehe.

Sigh, indeed it feels like ages we don’t talk like we used to do.

Cie : Sist, reading your message looked like I’m talking to you directly, somehow made me sad and miss you more than before.. Yeah, I miss those moments. Talking and talking and talking our own experiences all day long over midnight. Sometimes I talked and you’re sleeping. Sometimes you shared then I’m snoring.. 😛 I love you, my only sister and the best one! :’)

****

“She is your mirror, shining back at you with a world of possibilities. She is your witness, who sees you at your worst and best, and loves you anyway. She is your partner in crime, your midnight companion, someone who knows when you are smiling, even in the dark. She is your teacher, your defense attorney, your personal press agent. She is your sister.”

“This life is what you make it. Not matter what, you’re going to mess up sometimes, it’s a universal truth. But the good part is you get to decide how you’re going to mess it up. Girls will be your friends – they’ll act like it anyway. But just remember, some come, some go. The ones that stay with you through everything – they’re your true best friends. Don’t let go of them. Also remember, sisters make the best friends in the world. As for lovers, well, they’ll come and go too. And babe, I hate to say it, most of them – actually pretty much all of them are going to break your heart, but you can’t give up because if you give up, you’ll never find your soul mate. You’ll never find that half who makes you whole and that goes for everything. Just because you fail once, doesn’t mean you’re gonna fail at everything. Keep trying, hold on, and always, always, always believe in yourself, because if you don’t, then who will, sweetie? So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about.” – Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

