HomeSick level 9.9

She said, “eat properly,”

and whisper in her heart, “you must take care of your health on your own, I am not there with you.”

She said, “have enough sleep,”

and whisper in her heart, “so you won’t get sick, since I won’t be able to take care of you there.”

She said, “keep praying,”

and whisper in her heart, “and me too, I still pray for you, my grown-up daughter.”

She said, “don’t work too hard,”

and whisper in her heart, “if it cost you your health, I don’t want the money.”

And I whisper,

Thank you for delivering me to this world

Thank you for being there as my pillar of support

Thank you for being my biggest fan

Thank you for letting me go and help me stand on my own feet

Thank you for putting wings on my back and let me fly

Thank you for being my partner in pray

Thank you for being you

Thank you for being my mom

Someone said to me, “Wow, your mom must be proud of you!”

I think she’s wrong, it should be, “Wow, you must be proud being the daughter of your mother.”

Because it’s not me who is Jjang…

It’s you…..

uri Omma….

It’s you….

you’re JJANG!

Leave a Reply

