Whole Wide World

For all the girls who are in their downs right now….

This one is for you..and for my reminder too…

Because you live ONCE, so go for IT, with all you HAVE,

BRAIN-HEART-SOUL.

I’m gonna walk a hundred miles
I’m gonna whistle all the while
If that’s what it takes to make me smile
I’m gonna walk a hundred miles

I’m gonna run right up this hill…
Summer sky or winter chill
If I gotta take a break I will!
I’m gonna run right up this hill

I wanna hold the whole wide world
Right here in my open hands
And maybe I’m just a little girl
A little girl with great big plans

I’m gonna go and take a chance…
I’m gonna learn to ballet dance
Learn a little something about romance
I’m gonna go and take a chance

I’m gonna live a crazy dream
As impossible as it may seem
Doesn’t matter what the future brings
I’m gonna live a crazy dream

I wanna hold the whole wide world
Right here in my open hands
And maybe I’m just a little girl
A little girl with great big plans

I wanna hold the whole wide world
Right here in my open hands
And maybe I’m just a little girl
A little girl with great big plans

You tell me, “Don’t try it”
I’m warning you, “That I won’t buy it”

(I’m gonna go and take a chance) All failure
(I’m gonna learn to ballet dance) Is fleeting
(I’m gonna live a crazy dream) I trust it
Always has it’s meeting

I wanna hold the whole wide world
Right here in my open hands
And maybe I’m just a little girl
A little girl with great big plans

I wanna hold the whole wide world
Right here in my open hands
And maybe I’m just a little girl
A little girl with great big plans

—-

Define in your life, what is your “whole wide world”. It doesn’t need to be lots of money, or the biggest house in the world, or the fanciest job.

After you define it….

go for it,

run for it,

take a break if you need it,

BUT just don’t lose the sight of it.

So that when you are 88 years old, you will be surrounded by your grandchildren, proudly you will able to say, “Oh, I lived a crazy dream.”

 

For this I believe, if you want it, you dream it, you speak about it, you make preparation for it, sooner or later, it will come your way. And when it comes, grab for it and hold it tight, and prepare for one hell-of-a-ride in your life.

Because you live ONCE, so go for IT, with all you HAVE,

BRAIN-HEART-SOUL.

 

Leave a Reply

