Be Still My Soul

Be Still My Soul……

Be Still….

Accept it, my soul, accept it….

For in failure, I will learn persistence….

For in failure, I will learn humbleness….

For in failure, I will learn obedience….

For in failure, I will learn how to learn….

For in failure, I will learn how to listen….

For in failure, I will learn how to be patient….

For in failure, I will learn how to stop for a while and take a deep breath before continuing the journey ahead….

For in failure, I will be assured that no matter how hard it is,

YOU are there, to guide me through my darkest hour….

and I will learn how to solely depend on your calloused hands….

Leave a Reply

