Awakening the long hibernation a pas-dream-sion

Shoot for the moon, even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.

However, as it is written: ‘No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him’ 1 Corinthians 2:9 (New International Version)

After watching ” Street Dance “, as usual, my sister and I were talking about the movie, and its hidden meaning.

And the conversation went to our dreams, again, *sigh*, of course, we are each other living-reminder.

And my sister said a phrase that caught up my attention, ” your long hibernating passion, dream “. One thing that you like, that you love. Because, the feeling that you get when you are doing that thing, it will be a feeling like you were really born to do it. And through that thing, you can complete the purpose of your existence in this world.

I slipped words I have none. Why? It’s hard being me. Got too many talents. Somehow, just deep inside, I know I can excel lots of things once I set my mind towards it. I am someone who do everything with perfectness of my own standard. The problem is there are too many interesting things in this world that I want to know, that I want to study.

How can I, in this very short life span of mine, learn them all? It’s crazy.

When the clock hit 12 o’clock in the middle of the night, and I am sleepless, not in Seattle, but in Jakarta. Suddenly, a thought burst in my head. It exploded in my head, in my heart, just like fireworks in the new year’s eve. Makes me excited, makes me want to jump 5 feet high and reach the sky.

Finally, I remember what my truly passion is. Somehow, in the middle of my hectic life, it got pushed down and forced to sleep, entering its hibernation phase, waiting for the right time to be awakened.

Watch me while I stand here
Watch my feet, my stance, my body language
I’m not someone to be messed with
I’m a fox on a mission
You know you’re challenging the best here
It’s gonna be real hard
But I’m gonna be okay
As long as I try real hard
I’m always gonna find my way
I’ma find my way

I’ma stand up like a soldier
I’ma get them ’til it’s over
I’ll keep marching to the beat
’til there’s bruises on my feet
Now I’m falling to my knees

‘Cause I’m gonna take this all the way
It’s now or never
I’ll break what’s in my way
I’ma stand up like a soldier
Tonight I’m gonna take over

Ch: ‘Cause I know everything’s gonna be alright
Now you’re standing her right by my side
And we dance on, dance on, we gonna dance on
Ain’t gonna work for life when we know we can dance on
Everything’s gonna be okay
The streets will lighten up my way
So we dance on, dance on, we gonna dance on
Ain’t gonna work for life when we know we can dance on

Not in a million years
Did I think my feet would bring me this far
So much frustration, sleepless nights
Now that I’m in charge
At first no one gave me the time of day
Now I’m left on my own to show the way
My sisters, brothers from other mothers
Can we take this all the way
Could of kicked us to the curb
These days are so hard to get heard
We gonna stand up like a solder
Get everything we deserve (trust)
At first everyone was cautious
When we brought in something new
But after weeks of practicing
We knew exactly what to do

I’ma stand up like a soldier
I’ma get them ’til it’s over
I’ll keep marching to the beat
’til there’s bruises on my feet
Now I’m falling to my knees

‘Cause I’m gonna take this all the way
It’s now or never
I’ll break what’s in my way
I’ma stand up like a soldier
Tonight I’m gonna take over

Ch: ‘Cause I know everything’s gonna be alright
Now you’re standing her right at my side
And we dance on, dance on, we gonna dance on
Ain’t gonna work for life when we know we can dance on
Everything’s gonna be okay
The streets will lighten up my way
So we dance on, dance on, we gonna dance on
Ain’t gonna work for life when we know we can dance on
‘Cause I know everything’s gonna be alright
Now you’re standing her right at my side
And we dance on, dance on, we gonna dance on
Ain’t gonna work for life when we know we can dance on
Everything’s gonna be okay
The streets will lighten up my way
So we dance on, dance on, we gonna dance on
Ain’t gonna work for life when we know we can dance on

One day, I will excel that thing. One day, I will stand up in my own feet and proudly I will show the world my thing. Just watch me.

I know it will be a battlefield. I may bleed during the process, get disapproval from my family, but I will move on. I don’t know how or when, but I will get there one day, my dreaming place, stage of my perfection.

Leave a Reply

